I grew up in the Chicagoland area and currently reside in northern Illinois.

As for college I attended Purdue University and graduated in 1992 with a B.S. in Biology. I was a member of Beta Theta Pi Fraternity and felt it was a pretty good experience.

Started at Abbott in 1993 and I was the project manager for the development of an Abused Drug test to detect Amphetamine and Methamphetamine which the company launched Dec '95.  Working on an Abused Drug/Toxicology development team was something that I never thought I would do. The position was open and I needed a job so I took it. I don't regret it at all even though I got a few weird looks when I told people what I was working on.

The next project I was working on was as a member of a team which developed a diagnostic test for Testosterone. This was a new member of the company's fertility panel.    Following that (1999) the same team went to work on a diagnostic test for Cardiac Troponin I (cTnI) which is a cardiac marker for heart trauma (damage to the heart tissue).

I was (2000-2001) involved in Software Validation for the same company working with the software that is needed to run one of the company's newest instrument families.  In addition to that I am in graduate school at DePaul University enrolled in their MS of Distributed Systems.

I am currently (2001-on) involved in Software Integration on the same instrument platform.  I am still in graduate school with an expected graduation in 2004

As for personal info, I am married with a baby girl and we have two very active cats.